ICSE Board Exams Postponed till 31 March: Find List of Subjects Get Effected

0
280

ICSE Board Exams Postponed till 31 March: In a row of postponement of examination now Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) issues a notice regarding ICSE 10th and ISC 12th board rescheduling, After CBSE, NIOS and National Testing Agency already announced the postponement of examination.

The Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) Chief Executive Gerry Arathoon said the exams have been postponed till 31 March. Initially CISCE had said that it has not received any directive from the government and the exams would be held according to schedule. However in an official notification on Thursday morning (10 am) was released, when the class 12th sociology exam scheduled to be held at 2 pm.

CISCE Chief Executive Gerry Arathoon said, “In view of coronavirus spreading across the country and with such uncertainty and speculation in air, the Council, in the interest of health wellbeing of student and staff, has decided to postpone ICSE and ISC examinations to be conducted between March 19 and March 31.”

Subscribe to Get Updated Information about ICSE Board Exams Postponed till 31 March: Find List of Subjects Get Effected - Admissions

Read Important Notification Regarding Cancellation of All Remaining Examination: CISCE Press Release Regarding Cancellation of Examinations

Latest Update

ICSE 10th Subject Wise Exam List Gets Postponed

Check ICSE & ISC Time Table Here:

All India Ramayana Quiz Competition Check Now
 
ICSE 10th Date Sheet 2020: ICSE Board Timetable (Cancelled) @ cisce.org ISC 12th Date Sheet 2020: CISCE Board Time Table @ cisce.org

 

List of subject wise board examination which gets postponed-ed is listed here:

ICSE 10th Exam Postponed
18 March 2020 Wednesday 11:00 AM

Second Languages:

Ao-Naga, Assamese, Bengali, Dzongkha, Garo, Gujarati, Kannada, Khasi, Lepcha, Manipuri, Malayalam, Marathi, Mizo, Nepali, Odia, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Tamil, Tangkhul, Telugu, Urdu.

Modern Foreign Languages:

Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Modern Armenian, Persian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Thai, Tibetan

03 Hours
20 March 2020 Friday 11:00 AM Geography – HCG Paper 2 02 Hours
21 March 2020 Saturday 11:00 AM Art Paper IV (Applied Art) 03 Hours
23 March 2020 Monday 11:00 AM Group 3 – Elective:

Carnatic Music, Commercial Applications, Computer Applications, Cookery, Drama, Economic Applications, Environmental Applications, Fashion Designing, French, German, Hindustani Music, Home Science, Indian Dance, Physical Education, Western Music, Yoga

02 Hours
Technical Drawing Applications 03 Hours
26 March 2020 Thursday 11:00 AM Hindi 03 Hours
27 March 2020 Friday 11:00 AM Economics (Group II Elective) 02 Hours
30 March 2020 Monday 11:00 AM Biology – SCIENCE Paper III 02 Hours

 

Check Detailed ISCE 2020 Time Table Here.

ISC 12th Subject Wise Exam List Gets Postponed

List of subject wise board examination which gets postponed-ed is listed here:

ICSE ISC 2020 Time-Table
18 February 2020 Tuesday 09:00 AM Art-3 Drawing or Painting from a living person 03

Hours

20 February 2020 Thursday 02:00 PM English- Paper 2 (Literature In English)
24 February 2020 Monday Physics (Paper 1) – Theory
25 February 2020 Tuesday Political Science
26 February 2020 Wednesday Indian Music- Hindustani (Paper 1) Theory
Indian Music- Carnatic (Paper 1) Theory
Western Music (Paper 1) Theory
27 February 2020 Thursday Environmental Science
28 February 2020 Friday Indian Languages/ Modern Foreign Languages/
Classical Languages
02 March 2020 Monday Chemistry (Paper- 1) Theory
03 March 2020 Tuesday Fashion Designing (Paper 1) Theory
04 March 2020 Wednesday History
05 March 2020 Thursday Biotechnology (Paper 1)- Theory
06 March 2020 Friday Commerce
07 March 2020 Saturday 09:00 AM Art 2- Drawing or Painting from Nature
11 March 2020 Wednesday 02:00 PM Mathematics
12 March 2020 Thursday Mass Media & Communication
13 March 2020 Friday Physical Education (Paper 1) Theory
16 March 2020 Monday Computer Science (Paper 1) Theory
17 March 2020 Tuesday Electricity & Electronics
Geometrical and Mechanical Engineering
Geometrical and Building Drawing
18 March 2020 Wednesday 09:00 AM Art 4- Original Imaginative Composition In Color
19 March 2020 Thursday 02:00 PM Sociology
20 March 2020 Friday Biology (Paper 1) Theory
23 March 2020 Monday Geography
24 March 2020 Tuesday Business Studies
26 March 2020 Thursday Home Science (Paper 1) Theory
27 March 2020 Friday Elective English
30 March 2020 Monday Psychology
31 March 2020 Tuesday 09:00 AM Art- 5 Craft

 

Check Detailed ISC 12th board time table here. 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here