Common Entrance Test for DU, CU, and all 54 Central Universities 2021


Common Entrance Test 2021 for admission to central universities: As per news, National Testing Agency (NTA) to conduct Common Entrance Test for Delhi University, Central Universities, and all 54 Central Universities from 2021. This move would be aimed to eliminate the admission on cut-off marks based on Class XII Board exams for colleges. The central government has set up a seven-member committee to recommend modalities for “high quality aptitude test” for admission in undergraduate courses in central universities.

Common Entrance Exam for Central Universities from 2021-22

According to Ministry of Education (MoE) sources, students seeking admission in undergraduate courses at central university will have to appear for the common aptitude test (comprising verbal and quantitative ability and logical reasoning), followed by subject-specific tests.

Common Entrance Test for All Central University
Common Entrance Test for All Central University
  • 7 member committee for central universities for common entrance exams set up by UGC.
  • Admission for 2021-22 for UG programmes in central universities based on the test.
  • The exam will be computer-based (CBT)
  • Format: Aptitude and subject-specific tests
  • Aptitude: Verbal quantitative, login & Reasoning
  • Aptitude test is mandatory for all aspirants.
  • Aspirants will be able to choose the subjects(s) of their choice.

NTA to conduct Common Entrance Test for DU, CU, and all 54 Central Universities from 2021

The National testing agency will conduct single computer-based test (CBT). Th test will be mandatory for admission to all the central universities. This is going to be implemented from the 2021-22 session for the central universities.” Amit Khare, secretary, higher education, said.

Subscribe to Get Updated Information about Common Entrance Test for DU, CU, and all 54 Central Universities 2021 - Admissions

List of 54 Central Universities for which this exam will be conducted

  1. Central University of Andhra Pradesh
  2. Assam University
  3. Tezpur University
  4. Rajiv Gandhi University
  5. Central University of South Bihar
  6. Mahatma Gandhi Central University
  7. Nalanda University
  8. Dr.Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University
  9. Chhattisgarh Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
  10. Delhi Indira Gandhi National Open University
  11. Jamia Millia Islamia
  12. Jawahar Lal Nehru University
  13. South Asian University
  14. University of Delhi
  15. Central University of Gujarat
  16. Central University of Haryana
  17. Central University of Himachal Pradesh
  18. Central University of Kashmir
  19. Central University of Jammu
  20. Central University of Jharkhand
  21. Central University of Karnataka
  22. Central University of Kerala
  23. Dr.Hari singh Gour Vishwavidyalaya
  24. The Indira Gandhi National Tribal University
  25. Maharashtra Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya
  26. Manipur Central Agricultural University
  27. Manipur University
  28. National Sports University
  29. Mizoram University
  30. Meghalaya North Eastern Hill University
  31. Nagaland University
  32. Central University of Orissa
  33. Pondicherry University
  34. Central University of Punjab
  35. Central University of Rajasthan
  36. Sikkim University
  37. Central University of Tamil Nadu
  38. Indian Maritime University, Kolkata
  39. Indian Maritime University, Chennai
  40. Indian Maritime University, Visakhapatnam
  41. English and Foreign Languages University
  42. Maulana Azad National Urdu University
  43. University of Hyderabad
  44. Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
  45. Aligarh Muslim University
  46. Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
  47. Banaras Hindu University
  48. University of Allahabad
  49. Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University
  50. Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University
  51. Visva Bharati
  52. Tripura University
  53. Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh
  54. The National Sanskrit University
  55. The Central Sanskrit University
  56. Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University

Previous articleIGNOU Bachelors Degree Admission 2021: Application Form, Eligibility
Next articleKerala LLB 03 Years Entrance Exam 2021: Application Form, Eligibility
Abhinandan is interested in writing and creating articles related to career and admission from past 7 years. His interests lie in mentoring and career counselling.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here